Flipped Learning Network

A while ago Kate Baker asked to interview me about how I flip my classes. I love talking shop with Kate, so I readily agreed. It was to be a 20 minute interview and would be posted on the Flipped Learning Network at some point. Kate and I talked for 30 minutes and still didn’t get to everything! We still need to talk about flipping reading with Actively Learn!

Overall I am pleased with how the interview came out. It did reveal to me some bad habits I have developed in speaking that I need to work on, but I feel I did manage to articulate what I do and why I do it.

Click here to watch the interview and find links to the websites we talk about. Don’t hesitate to explore the whole website and learn more about flipped learning and the amazing educators involved in the Flipped Learning Network.

 

 

Leave a Reply

